Popular Selections:
academics tabathletics tabstudent life tabfeatured events tab
 

About This Event

Summary

What: IUPUI 'Just In Time' Career Fair

When: Wednesday, April 3, 2013

Time: 1pm to 4pm

Where: Campus Center, 4th Floor

Who? All IUPUI Students and Alumni

IUPUI 'Just In Time' Career Fair The IUPUI 'Just In Time' Career Fair (4/3/2013) enables students and alumni to meet face-to-face with employers seeking qualified students/alumni in a variety of occupational and industrial areas. *Over 400 candidates and more than 70 employers attended the 2012 career fair.

For Students and Alumni:  You will be able to discuss career opportunities with organizations seeking qualified students and alumni to meet their hiring needs. Students and alumni from *ALL* backgrounds and academic disciplines are encouraged to attend.

Admission is free, but professional dress is required!

For more information please send an email to Griseldis Ortega at gortega@iupui.edu


 

Employers Attending:

 

ABC Supply Co., Inc.     http://www.abcsupply.com

ACES     http://www.acespower.com

Advanced Testing Laboratory     http://www.advancedtesting.net

AmeriCorps NCCC     http://www.americorps.gov/nccc

Apple, Inc.     http://www.apple.com/jobs/us/retail

Aptean     http://www.aptean.com

Astral     http://www.astralindustries.com

AUSL Chicago Teacher Residency     http://www.ausl-chicago.org

Belcan Corporation (Bronze Sponsor)     http://www.belcan.com

Bierman ABA Autism Center     http://www.biermanaba.com

Big Machines, Inc.     http://www.bigmachines.com

Blue Ribbon Transport (Bronze Sponsor)     http://www.blueribbontransport.com

Bluefish Wireless Management     http://www.bluefishwireless.net

Boston Scientific     http://www.bostonscientific.com

Brightpoint North America     http://www.brightpoint.com

Brooksource     http://www.brooksource.com

C&L Hospitality     http://www.clhospitality.com

Carpenter Realtors     http://www.callcarpenter.com

CCS Fundraising     http://www.ccsfundraising.com

Celadon Group, Inc.     http://www.celadontrucking.com

CH Robinson Worldwide Inc.     http://www.chrobinson.com/careers

Coldwell Banker Kaiser     http://www.cbkaiser.com

Companion Care Company     http://www.ccc-in.com

Cornerstone Autism Center     http://www.cornerstoneautismcenter.com

Cumulus Media Indianapolis     http://cumulus.com

Dauby O'Connor & Zaleski, LLC     http://www.doz.net

DirectEmployers     http://www.directemployersfoundation.com

Enterprise     http://www.go.enterprise.com

Family Dollar     http://www.familydollar.com

Farmers Insurance Group     http://www.farmers.com

Faurecia  Emissions Control Technologies     http://www.faurecia.com

First Investors Corporation     http://www.firstinvestors.com

FitzMark Inc.     http://www.fitzmark.com

Gannett     http://www.gannett.com

Goodwill     http://www.goodwillindy.org

Harrison College     http://www.harrison.edu

Indiana INTERNnet/ Indiana Chamber of Commerce     http://www.IndianaINTERN.net

Indiana State Personnel Department     http://www.in.gov/spd

Junior Achievement of Indianapolis     http://www.jaindy.org

JW Marriott     http://wwww.jwindy.com

Kelly Services     http://www.kellyservices.com

Kinney Group, Inc.     http://www.kinneygroup.com

LifeScience Logistics     http://www.lslog.com

Meaningful Day Services     http://www.meaningfuldays.net

Mike's Carwash     http://www.mikescarwash.com

Northwestern Mutual     http://www.northwesternmutual.com

Opportunities for Positive Growth, Inc.     http://www.opgrowth.com

Penske Truck Leasing     http://www.gopenske.com

Point Protects     http://www.Pointprotects.com

Raytheon Company     http://www.raytheon.com/campus

Republic Airways Holdings     http://www.rjet.com

RNDC of Indiana     http://www.rndc-usa.com

Royal United Mortgage (Silver Sponsor)     http://www.royalunitedmortage.com

SmarTravel, LLC.     http://www.mysmartravel.com

Spot Freight     http://www.spotmyfreight.com

Stanley Black & Decker     http://www.stanleyblackanddecker.com

Starwood Hotels & Resorts     http://www.westin.com/indianapolis     http://www.sheraton.com/indianapolis

The Campus Special     http://www.campusspecial.com

The Uniform House     http://www.uniformhouse.com

The Wellington Group LLC     http://www.thewellingtongroupllc.com

TMS Health a Xerox Company     http://www.tmshealth.com

Total Quality Logistics (Bronze Sponsor)     http://www.jobs.tql.com

Towne Park     http://wwww.townepark.com

TriMedx     http://www.trimedx.com

US Air Force     http://www.airforce.com

USMC Officer Programs     http://www.marineofficer.com

VTS Consultants, Inc.     http://www.vtsconsultants.com

Waffle House, Inc.     http://www.wafflehouse.com

WestPoint Financial Group/MassMutual     http://www.westpointfinancialgroup.com

Woodrow Wilson National Fellowship Foundation     http://www.wwteachingfellowship.org

XFMRS, Inc.     http://www.xfmrs.com


Displays

If you are mailing your display, it should be mailed to the following address and must arrive between March 25th and March 29th, 2012.

IUPUI Just in Time Career Fair

Career Planning Office

801 W. Michigan St. Indianapolis, IN 46202

Company:


AnchorTravel and Parking Information

Directions and Maps to the IUPUI campus can be found on the following website. The Diversity Career Fair will take place in the IUPUI Campus Center (CE on campus maps). All employers should park in the Vermont Street Garage (XB on campus maps).

www.iupui.edu/maps


AnchorAccommodations

The Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel is providing a group rate for employers attending the Diversity Career Fair.  The group rate is $94 a night and reservations can be made by contacting (888) 627-8186. At the time of reservation, mention IUPUI Group to receive the special group rate.

For more information please visit the Sheraton Indianapolis City Centre Hotel at https://www.starwoodmeeting.com/StarGroupsWeb/res?id=1207306090&key=CB6D4.

Other hotels located near the IUPUI campus include:

Canterbury Hotel www.canterburyhotel.com

Conrad Indianapolis www.conradhotels.com

Hilton Garden Inn www.hiltongardeninn.com

Omni Severin Hotel www.omnihotels.com

Bookmark and Share

Event Schedule

There are no upcoming dates for this event.